Skip to content

design dilemma

May 28, 2010

I came to my friend Emily with a design dilemma. Well actually she came to me, I tricked her and Kyle to come hang some curtains for me and then sprung on an additional request. In our new apartment, I had two problems: 1) What to do with our blank, massive wall behind the couch and 2) How do we hang Trent’s grandfather’s paintings without making it seem like an art gallery in the apartment. Though I had been thinking about this for days (well honestly longer as our old apartment never really felt quite right), Emily sprung into action and had a solution in a matter of minutes. See solution here:

And her handy assistant Kyle had some great tricks (yarn measuring the midpoint of the wall) as well as seemingly endless patience while Emily and I said, “no a little higher, a little to the right”:

I couldn’t believe how well it turned out! I’m so happy to have something to fill our giant wall, and also to showcase Oscar’s work in a really cool and unique way. Special thanks to Emily and Kyle for solving a major design dilemma. Don’t come to my house unless you’re ready to work 🙂

From → Uncategorized

One Comment
  1. Beth permalink

    Looks fantastic! Good work all! And glad to see the blog back in full force. I was missing some crafternoon in my life.

Leave a Reply

